Pottermore Update

I am very pleased to announce that I got into the Pottermore Beta!!!

I am SO excited about the new world of Harry Potter that is about to arrive in the form of Pottermore.  I still don’t know much of what exactly it is but I am really looking forward to exploring it with you in the very near future.

In my review of both Thor and Captain America, I mentioned that I like to make myself aware of just enough information about something to have an appreciation going into it, but not enough to spoil the magical experience of discovery.  Now I don’t know what I will be asked to conceal as part of the early crew into Pottermore.  They might ask me to be silent on the subject until the official release in October.  And if they do, I will honor their wishes.

While I want to share as much as I can about how amazing Pottermore undoubtably will be, I don’t want to ruin it for you.  I want you to experience it exactly as I will – fresh and new.  So, if I can tell you stuff, I will.  If I can’t, I won’t.  Trust me.  It will be better this way.

I am PUMPED about it and I will keep you up-to-date with anything and everything I can share.  It is going to be an amazing thing that I think all of us Potter-ites can enjoy together as a fan base.

So thanks and stay tuned for new Pottermore updates as the coming weeks arrive.  And if you haven’t already, check out other ramblings and reviews on the Soontobeangel blog!  Also check out my weekly trailer reveiw show at the Art of the Trailer.  Thanks and stay thirsty, Generation-that-shall-not-be-named!

Please Comment Below and Subscribe!

Author: Tyler D. Welch

Filmmaker, Storyteller, Scholar

4 thoughts on “Pottermore Update”

Leave a Reply

