A New Year and Some New Plans

Hello and welcome back!

I hope all of you had a fabulous New Year’s celebration and a wonderful holiday season.  My family and I enjoyed a nice, quiet Christmas with a few members of our extended family stopping by to spend some time with us.  I was truly blest to see most of my old high school friends and to eat a lot of good food again. 🙂  It really the most wonderful time of the year for me and I am so excited to be entering a brand new one!

Hopefully not like that...

Over my short break from posting, I have been taking time to figure out exactly what 2012 will bring for both of my blogs.  I want Soontobeangel and Art of the Trailer both to be constantly growing and progressing and I have big plans for this upcoming season.

First, let me hit the big stuff that will be changing with this blog:
One of my main frustrations this year has been trying to find a way to organize my Reviews page so that you can easily and conveniently get to any of my film/tv/video game reviews on one simple page.  So far I haven’t really had much success, but I recently hit upon a new system that I think will work very well.  So, look for an updated version of that page by the end of January.

For those of you who have been following Soontobeangel from its beginning in April, you might recall my struggles with keeping a consistent posting schedule.  Well, NO MORE!  That is the most important change that will transpire here:  Each week I will be posting something new Every Tuesday @ Noon.  The posts will range from reviews to rambles but I will be focusing all my blogging efforts on getting out something every Tuesday, so check back for that starting up very soon.

Last bit of big news:  I have been trying to figure out exactly how to keep my Art of the Trailer blog as current and up to date as possible.  I have always worried that it is constantly behind on the news of breaking trailers.  So, starting in 2012, I will be announcing which trailer I will be reviewing the coming Friday in my posts here on Tuesday.  That way I can make sure to catch any trailer coming out over the weekend.  Just keep that in mind when you check the post here on Soontobeangel – which comes out on Tuesday.

On that topic of posting, let me now turn to the detail level and give you a teaser of some of the specific posts to look for in the coming 2012 season:

  • Ramble about Reverence for Theatre and Film
  • A Comparison of 90’s “Pocket Monster” shows
  • Battlestar Galactica Final Season Review and Show Analysis
  • Last Reviews for the 2011 Summer Film Challenge (I know, FINALLY!)
  • Posting about the 2012 Summer Film Challenge
  • Reflection on A Christmas Carol
  • More Movie Reviews
  • Some new and exciting Video Game Review, including the third part of the Assassin’s Creed trilogy and another long lost review…

So, just to recap, let me remind you that the Reviews page is going to get a makeover early this year.  Also, be sure to check back every Tuesday @ Noon for a new post here on Soontobeangel.

Art of the Trailer is still going strong, with a new post on that every Friday @ Noon.  Make sure you get over there tomorrow for the start of the exciting 2012 kickoff with the New Year Trailer Extravaganza!  It is going to be really big, with a new trailer review up each day Monday through Friday, starting TOMORROW with the superb first-look trailer for The Hobbit: An Unexpected Journey.  So check it out!

Thanks for sticking around!  I am really excited about how this new year is going to go and I can’t wait to share some small part of it with you here on my blogs.  So, thanks for everything, enjoy the rest of your break from school and work while you can, and a Happy New Year!

Please Comment Below and Subscribe!

Author: Tyler D. Welch

Filmmaker, Storyteller, Scholar

Leave a Reply

